Tika dreams of Pastry

2013-02-13 08.33.32

Just a few weeks ago I travelled to Germany. This coffee shop is usually the first choice of destination after I arrive. Ok, I sleep for a few hours to get over the worst part of the jet leg, but then it is literally the next thing I do.

For many years, and I didn’t make this up, I would dream at night of French pastries behind endless glass counters. Tarts in all shapes…

2013-02-14 07.59.52

This is a most delicious raspberry tart. It has a chocolate shortbread crust, then a layer of grapefruit mousse, then comes the raspberry cream. On top are blueberries and dark chocolate. I say no more.

Leave a Reply

