Why I love Salads

I wrote the vegetarian cookbook Dharma Feast Cookbook – Recipes For a Fresh Start. The funny thing is that not until recently have I actually started following a pretty clean diet myself. I am German after all and so I naturally love every kind of dough product, breads and pastries in all forms and shapes, as well as dairy in and out and meat…

By “clean” I mean eating no or little white flour, sugar, dairy products, or caffeine. The body needs energy for transformation. I can tell how much more heavy I feel after eating a hamburger or eating a wheat tortilla with cheese. Then the energy I need for transformation is being used for digestion.

Since I started boxing I feel naturally drawn to light and healthy food. And I enjoy specially coming up with new and interesting ways to make salads. Not just the plain old green salad with cucumbers and carrots. So you will read new recipes here as I like to invent new dishes all the time. And I will also post recipes from Dharma Feast Cookbook.

Leave a Reply

