“Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee” – Muhammad Ali

images

In some ways I am a late bloomer. Most people probably started following Muhammad Ali in the 60’s or 70’s, watching his fights, reading his books, listening to him speak. Well, I am just barely approaching the boxing world (by working up to the goal of not completely collapsing after 70 punches into the heavy bag) and I am discovering Muhammad Ali!

These days you find me in the kitchen dancing back and forth between stove and counter, mumbling to myself, “Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee!!” as I am moving potatoes in big quantities in the oven and frying sausages on the griddle. Yes, I did write a vegetarian cookbook, and yes, all I want to eat are sausages right now due to my intense boxing workouts! We just never know where life takes us…

2 thoughts on ““Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee” – Muhammad Ali

    • I post a lot of vegetarian recipes and I wrote a vegetarian cookbook, but I actually am not a vegetarian. I cook and eat healthy, but I am not religious about it. Especially after boxing….. 🙂

Leave a Reply

